The day was greeted with a spectacular sunrise this morning.  I was out early, as usual, walking the dog.  I could see the oranges, reds and golds reflected in the bay as the new dawn started to break.  Unfortunately I didn’t have my camera to hand.  

On my return journey, my back to the sunrise, I turned round to see the most glorious sunrise – and could have kicked myself for my stupidity.  Poor Mischa had a shorter walk as I wanted to hurry home before I missed it all.  

I only just managed to take this shot before the display completely ended.  It’s nothing like the stunning display I had seen just 10 minutes earlier – a blood red orb shot with crimson reds and golds, with black shadows sailing across it.

I’ll take my camera tomorrow morning, but what’s the betting it will be raining!

Leave a Reply

