Dawn was just breaking when I set off for work this morning.   It was cold and damp and I just wanted to be tucked up in bed where it was so cosy and warm. Unfortunately, being an adult, it wasn’t an option. 

It’s a  twenty minute drive to work – plenty of time to think and mull over things.  This morning I was feeling rather nostalgic and remembering someone who is no longer here.  By the time I parked up there was a tear running down my cheek.  I got out of the car, gave myself a good telling off, and looked up.  That’s when I  saw the tree in all its autumn glory – slightly denuded after the heavy winds yesterday, but still beautiful.  You can see the moon to the left of it.  

It’s cheered me up no end.  I walked to work with a smile on my face 🤗

Leave a Reply

