image

Lisa stared up, yet again, at the sad and decrepit house she passed every day.  She’d wondered for years why anyone would allow a house to die like that.
Inside the house, looking out of the attic window, he watched, yet again, the sad looking woman who stopped, every day, and gazed up at the house.
He’d wondered for years why she hadn’t come in.  The house was alive with dead souls just like her, partying, laughing, enjoying themselves.
He decided he’d introduce himself and ask her if she’d like to join their party.

5 thoughts on “#everydayinspiration Day 13: The House

  1. Very Eerie!

    (I’ve had you in my Reader along with a ton of other folks and guess what! I lost some of you again! This is like the third time for your blog. Obviously there’s something wrong with my Reader settings, though I can’t figure out what. At any rate, I’ve put you on daily now. SO! If you notice I’m not following you, please drop me a note if you get a minute. I’m getting really frustrated with this and can’t seem to get it resolved with WP.)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Cheryl, to be honest I’ve not been posting for the last couple of weeks. I’m knee deep in writing part 3 of my series and, just to make things more complicated, we’re thinking of moving so we’re checking out areas we’re interested in.
      Hoping some form of normal posting schedule will commence again shortly ๐Ÿ˜ณ

      Like

Leave a Reply

