The third poem (I’m still playing catch-up) is about a friend in the form of an Acrostic.  I’ve chosen to write about one of my late furry friends – her name was Sal and she lived to be 14 years old.  We lost her four years ago, and I miss her dearly.   The image above was taken just a few months before she died.

We have a new furry friend called Mischa but I haven’t been able to capture her on camera as she won’t stay still for more than a second.

#introtopoetry

Furry, sleek and glossy black
Ready, always, for a walk
Immediately at my side
Eager to hear my voice
Never angry, never sad, my
Dog accepts me for who I am

One thought on “Furry Friend

Leave a Reply

