image

Yesterday I decided to take the dog for a lovely long walk before I started, again, working on the 2nd part of my series 
She really enjoyed running through the woods, and I couldn’t believe that there was no one else about with their own furry friends.
It was cold, yes, but invigorating.  
More to the point,  I had the rest of the afternoon and evening to write.
Today it’s bitterly cold and I’m sitting in my office wrapped up in a Pashmina, wishing I was out walking with the dog again.

12 thoughts on “Beautiful day

    1. Ha ha, yes our little town is built on a hill overlooking the bay. It’s a fair hike up to the highest views and, no, I didn’t make it that far – but I plan to during spring and summer. My dog loves running around in the undergrowth, she acts like a young pup ๐Ÿ˜‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Looks a beautiful place to live. i struggle with hills, I say it’s because I’m a flatlander, born and bred in Norfolk, although a midlander now – hills look like mountains to me!

        Like

    1. Hi Evelyn, when the weather improves (gets warmer), I’ll be walking the dog up the high ridge which shelters our little town. The views from there are stunning, and I’ll be posting a few ๐Ÿ˜€

      Like

    1. I think maybe it was the time of day – round about late lunch time. It was odd, though, that there was no sign at all of anyone else. Still, my girlie had the woods to herself and we enjoyed ourselves exploring .

      Like

Leave a Reply

