Passing this on. It’s very helpful.

Impromptu Promptlings

So I’ve been poking around at The Center for Journal Therapy which was mentioned in my last post Friday Favorites post about Naomi Shihab Nye. I’m finding the site to be very interesting. Especially the part about journal writing under Journal Cafe, Journal Writing: A Short Course. This is an excerpt from that page:
`

It’s Easy to W.R.I.T.E.

Just try these five easy steps. You’ll be writing!

W What do you want to write about? What’s going on? How do you feel? What are you thinking about? What do you want? Name it.

R Review or reflect on it. Close your eyes. Take three deep breaths. Focus. You can start with “I feel…” or “I want…” or “I think…” or “Today….” or “Right now…” or “In this moment…”

I Investigate your thoughts and feelings. Start writing and keep writing. Follow the pen/keyboard. If you get stuck…

View original post 192 more words

One thought on “Journaling/Blogging Helpful Suggestions from The Center for Journal Therapy

Leave a Reply

