We woke up to a dusting of snow this morning.  I realise that many of you have deep, deep drifts of snow where you live, but we rarely get any here at the bottom of the English Lake District.

As well as the snow, we also had the most beautiful sunrise.  I’ve tried to capture it in the image above.  We overlook the bay and the sun rises above the horizon right opposite us.

I took our dog out for her morning walk before I took this image.  At that time it wasn’t quite light and the street lamps made the little town look magical, especially when seen from the promenade which runs the whole length of the town, and is where I walk my dog in the early hours of the morning.  I was surprised, though, to see the evidence of so many people having enjoyed a walk in the snow before I had even got up!

10 thoughts on “Sunrise

Leave a Reply

