I’ve just realised it’s been a week since I last posted, so I thought it was high time I brought you up to date on everything.
I’ve had a busy week, working, cooking, cleaning – the usual, but the weekend – well that’s where it all got interesting for Hubbie and myself.
For the past couple of weeks we have been waiting to hear whether or not we had been successful in adopting a new furry baby. This weekend we had our home check and, as all went swimmingly, we had a phone call an hour later asking when we would like to collect said furry baby. To say we were over the moon would be an understatement. We were ecstatic. We dropped everything and made the 90 minute journey to the rescue centre so that we could spend some valuable time with her this weekend.
We are now the proud parents of a 5 year old lab/collie cross girlie called Mischa. What a little treasure she is. I haven’t yet managed to take a decent photo of her as the weather has been pretty awful and the daylight so short. I’ll post one as soon as I can snap a good one.
I also managed to complete 51,000 words for NaNo by late afternoon today. I’ll keep writing until I finish the full first draft but I’m so relieved that I’ve managed to meet the official target. This week I haven’t been able to keep to my writing schedule at all, with three full days of no words added at all. Still, a week to go and I know I’ll finish it. Just need to verify my word count on the NaNoWriMo site now – once I’ve figured out how to do it 🐶

2 thoughts on “I’m still here – honest I am

  1. Awwh!! That is such exciting news, congratulations!! 😀 And a big hello and welcome to the family to Mischa! Plus congratulations on reaching the NaNoWriMo word count! That’s awesome. You’re doing fantastically, as I knew you would. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow thank you for such a lovely comment. I uploaded my word count today, having finished the full first draft, and I’m now officially a NaNoWriMo 2015 Winner yay 🙂
      The really hard part will be reading through it in a couple of weeks and trying to pull out the wheat from the chaff before getting my editing head on.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

