Well today started off well enough.  I wrote my first 1000 words for NaNoWriMo first thing this morning,  then moved in to my spare bedroom where my new writing space is now fully functioning and wrote another 1700 words before I started to feel a bit cold.   First day’s writing in the bag.  Then I turned on my smaller Surface laptop to write a post – and it’s dead!  I’ve only had it since March,  how could it possibly be dead?

To say I’m feeling a bit sick is a huge understatement – I’m just relieved that I still have my large laptop  (on which I downloaded Scrivener and which I’m using for NaNoWriMo).

No idea what’s going on with the Surface – its lights are on but there’s no one at home.


Leave a Reply

